In Memoriam of Dra. Natividad Clavano

Last Friday evening, I went together with my fellow advocates at the wake of our dear Dra. clavano at the Loyola Memorial Homes in Guadalupe Makati. I prayed for the repose of her soul and while doing so I got to recall the experiences I had with her when she was still alive.

I met Dra. Clavano in 1985 as the head of the Under 6 Clinic at Baguio General Hospital . It was her pet project then which she established for the continued support of Infant and Child Health. She was a great mentor of mine on breastfeeding.

With her death, I will never forget that I owe her a lot. My prayers will always be with you. May her soul rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

